Friday, August 28, 2015

Cover Reveal for Keeping What's His by Jamie Begley


Keeping What’s His The Porter Brothers Book One By: Jamie Begley Releasing Fall 2015 Young Ink Press Blurb The Porter Brother's were raised to live and die by Three Rules  One, a Porter stands his ground  Two, a Porter leaves no enemy standing Three...   Sutton Creech was a cheat and a liar. Tate Porter had found that out when he was eighteen, and he had no intention of letting her make a fool out of him again. He didn’t care how much pain he saw in her eyes or how old memories tugged at his unforgiving heart until, the night a hidden secret is revealed and everything Tate had believed about their past is shattered, proving he had let the woman he loved get away.   Between trying to protect his family and running their pot growing business, Tate doesn't have time to play the "Nice Guy". He'd just have to remember the most important rule his father had given them: A Porter always keeps what's his. Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26162383-keeping-what-s-his Author Info "I was born in a small town in Kentucky. My family began poor, but worked their way to owning a restaurant. My mother was one of the best cooks I have ever known, and she instilled in all her children the value of hard work, and education. Taking after my mother, I've always love to cook, and became pretty good if I do say so myself. I love to experiment and my unfortunate family has suffered through many. They now have learned to steer clear of those dishes. I absolutely love the holidays and my family puts up with my zany decorations. For now, my days are spent writing, writing, and writing. I have two children who both graduated this year from college. My daughter does my book covers, and my son just tries not to blush when someone asks him about my books. Currently I am writing five series of books- The Last Riders, The VIP Room, Predators MC, Biker Bitches, and The Dark Souls. All my books are written for one purpose- the enjoyment others find in them, and the expectations of my fans that inspire me to give it my best.” Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads Website: http://jamiebegley.net/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorJamieBegley Twitter: http://twitter.com/Jamie_Begley Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7127521.Jamie_Begley Rafflecopter Giveaway (Two Digital “Gifted” Copies of KEEPING WHAT’S HIS (Sent on Release Day)) a Rafflecopter giveaway OR, Link to Rafflecopter Page, http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/NTIxYWM0YzhjYmFkNDc1MDkxYzA3ZDNmMjhhM2RjOjc3Mg==/? HTML Copy/Paste
Hide Your Daughters,
The Porter's are Coming...


KEEPING WHAT'S HIS
Porter Brothers Trilogy #1
Jamie Begley
Releasing Fall 2015
Young Ink Press


The Porter Brother's were raised to live and die by Three Rules 
One, a Porter stands his ground 
Two, a Porter leaves no enemy standing
Three...

Sutton Creech was a cheat and a liar. Tate Porter had found that out when he was eighteen, and he had no intention of letting her make a fool out of him again. He didn’t care how much pain he saw in her eyes or how old memories tugged at his unforgiving heart until, the night a hidden secret is revealed and everything Tate had believed about their past is shattered, proving he had let the woman he loved get away.

Between trying to protect his family and running their pot growing business, Tate doesn't have time to play the "Nice Guy". He'd just have to remember the most important rule his father had given them: A Porter always keeps what's his.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

"I was born in a small town in Kentucky. My family began poor, but worked their way to owning a restaurant. My mother was one of the best cooks I have ever known, and she instilled in all her children the value of hard work, and education.
Taking after my mother, I've always love to cook, and became pretty good if I do say so myself. I love to experiment and my unfortunate family has suffered through many. They now have learned to steer clear of those dishes. I absolutely love the holidays and my family puts up with my zany decorations.
For now, my days are spent writing, writing, and writing. I have two children who both graduated this year from college. My daughter does my book covers, and my son just tries not to blush when someone asks him about my books.
Currently I am writing five series of books- The Last Riders, The VIP Room, Predators MC, Biker Bitches, and The Dark Souls.
All my books are written for one purpose- the enjoyment others find in them, and the expectations of my fans that inspire me to give it my best.”

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Review of Hell's Flower by SL Schiefer and Jen Cousineau


Rating: 4 Stars

Title: Hell's Flower

Author: S.L. Schiefer & Jen Cousineau

Publisher: Entice

Genre: MC, Romance, Erotica

Pages: 243 Pages

Blurb:
Raven 

Two people. That's how it usually starts right? I grew up believing one thing, only for one day to completely mess up everything I've ever been taught. Was I a good girl? No, not by any means. But, the world I'm about to be thrown into is unlike anything I've ever known. 

Mace 

Multiple people. I live for club life. As the President of the Hell's Storm MC I protect my brothers at all costs, and they do the same for me. After a rival club killed what was mine, I vowed to live in as many chicks as possible. Never tasting the same one twice. But, all it takes is that one look to completely bring a man, even me, to my knees. 

Two people. Brought up on different sides of the tracks. Two different paths in life. Both will be tested, taken to the very edge of darkness that threatens to consume them both. Will they be able to withstand the heat of hell? Or will they fight to death and lose themselves?


Review:

I was pleasantly surprised by this book! I know that sounds bad but it's really not. When I start reading a new author of MC books my expectations are not for a 5 star read. My expectations are that I'm hopefully going to like it. Don't get me wrong, I love MC books but finding another MC author that I actually want to read seems to be far and few between. So when reading this book I was doing a happy dance.

This book was almost a 4.5 for me. Raven is a strong minded woman who doesn't put up with much and Mace is the president of the MC. Jazz, Raven's friend talks her into going to THE club and it happens to be Mace's. When Mace sees her and the two collide you can feel the chemistry between the two and feel the anticipation. But when Mace finds out who she is, he tries to push her away but that obviously doesn't work. 

Mace is a good man that's had a shitty life. Yes, his mc does some illegal stuff but they also do a lot of good. Then you have the rival mc looking for a way to get back at Mace and his club. They'll do anything to get even, how far will they go? How much devastation is going to be brought on to the club?

There were times I felt like telling Mace don't let her get away with that, be more alpha. I liked the writing style and the story pulled me in. The ending about killed me! UGH!!! I am ready for the next book!!! I can't wait for Jazz's and Creep's story.

BOOK SIX IN THE BESTSELLING STORM MC SERIES by Nina Levine is LIVE!!! Check out this steamy excerpt, pick up your copy and don’t forget to enter the giveaway! Happy Release Day!
Illusive (Storm MC Series) by Nina Levine
BUY IT NOW: iBOOKS | AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | AMAZON CA | AMAZON AU | B&N | KOBO
He’s been burnt by love.
  
Griff Hawkins keeps his pain locked away and the ghosts of his past buried even deeper. Three years ago, he chose the Storm MC as his family and accepted the ways of their violent world. These days, he lives his life with one rule – don’t get attached to anyone but his club.
She longs to be loved.
Sophia Barnes aches to know real love, and lives her life with arms wide open, ready to embrace the possibilities that come her way.
When Griff’s past is exposed and his place in the club is jeopardised, he fights for his family the only way he knows how, regardless of the consequences.  That is, until he meets the woman who brings him to his knees, giving him something to lose.
Can they teach each other to leave the sins of the past behind or will Griff's demons dictate their future?
BUY IT NOW: iBOOKS | AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | AMAZON CA | AMAZON AU | B&N | KOBO
****************************************************
****************************************************
EXCERPT
His strokes were slow and rhythmic, designed to work a woman to a crazed state. I should know because he was slowly taking me there. He didn’t want me to come yet, but that was getting harder and harder with each new round of pleasure. Each time a wave crashed over me, my muscles threatened to let my body collapse onto the bed. I wasn’t sure how much longer I could hold myself up. And not to reach out and touch him? That was a whole other level of how-the-fuck-will-I-make-it-through-this? He pushed another finger inside so I now had two delivering me heaven. I writhed under his touch, my muscles seriously beginning to tire. My eyes squeezed close and my fingers curled into a ball, wanting desperately to cling to something, but unable to latch onto anything the way they were tied. The orgasm that continually tried to shatter me, moved dangerously close until it reached the point where I thought I could no longer fight it. “Griff, I can’t…I can’t do this anymore.” I panted as my muscles gave way and my body dropped to the bed. His fingers left me, and in what felt like a split second, he had me flipped onto my stomach, and he’d moved so his knees were on the bed, either side of my legs. One of his hands landed on the bed beside me while he placed the other one on my back. He growled into my ear, “Do you know what happens when you don’t obey me, Sophia?” My breathing had turned into pants and my muscles were screaming at me, all while my pussy pulsed with need. “No,” I managed to get out, even though I struggled to form a thought while my mind tried to deal with all my senses at once. “When you don’t do as I say, I get to punish you, in any way I want.”
****************************************************
STORM MC READING ORDER
#1 STORM (J & Madison) - OUT NOW - CURRENTLY FREE
AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | AMAZON CA | AMAZON AUS | B&N |KOBO | iBOOKS | GOOGLE PLAY #2 FIERCE (Scott & Harlow) - OUT NOW
AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | AMAZON CA | AMAZON AUS | B&N |KOBO | iBOOKS | GOOGLE PLAY #3 BLAZE (Jason & Madison) - OUT NOW
AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | AMAZON CA | AMAZON AUS | B&N |KOBO | iBOOKS | GOOGLE PLAY #4 REVIVE (Nash & Velvet) - OUT NOW
#5 SLAY (Blade) - OUT NOW
#5.5 SASSY CHRISTMAS - FREE
AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | AMAZON CA | AMAZON AUS | B&N |KOBO | iBOOKS | GOOGLE PLAY #6 ILLUSIVE (Griff) - Releasing August 25th
iBOOKS | AMAZON US | AMAZON UK | AMAZON CA | AMAZON AU |B&N | KOBO #7 COMMAND (Scott & Harlow) - Releasing October 19th 2015
****************************************************
ABOUT THE AUTHOR
USA Today Bestselling Author Nina Levine, is an Aussie author who writes stories about alpha men and the strong, independent women they love.
When she isn't creating with words, she loves to create with paint and paper. Often though, she can be found curled up with a good book and some chocolate. 
I love to chat with the readers of my book so please visit me or contact me here:
*****************************
To celebrate the release of ILLUSIVE, I am giving away a signed copy of ILLUSIVE and a Limited Edition Storm MC Swag Pack.
Open Internationally. 
Good Luck xx

Friday, August 21, 2015

Wish He Was You by KD Robichaux RELEASE DAY

RELEASE DAY!
Wish He Was You: The Blogger Diaries Book 2
by
KD Robichaux


The Blogger Diaries by KD Robichaux are not standalone novels and must be read in order. Read book 1, Wished for You, before reading Wish He Was You, or you won't meet Jason, the tall, dark, sexy, tatted-up bad boy, aka the book boyfriend of the series.




Description of Wished for You, Book 1

Kayla’s Chick Rant & Book Blog 
Blog Post: 1/17/15 

My name is Kayla and I’m a blogger who believes in fairy tales. Through the anonymity of my blog, along with my reviews of the steamy novels I like to read, I tell the stories of my own search for love. No matter how disastrous they turn out—and believe me, you will ask yourself ‘Did that really happen?’—I never gave up, knowing my soul mate was out there somewhere. 
When my big brother invited me to move to Houston for a semester of college, I jumped at the opportunity to leave my small hometown to see what it was like to live in a big city. Having no friends and not knowing where to go, I met a guy online and met up with him that night. Because…YOLO, right? 
Turns out, he was an okay guy. Not ‘The One’, but still, a good enough guy to spend time with. But then, he introduced me to his best friend Jason, and my world tilted on its axis. The dark, tough, tatted-up guy, who was too broody for his own good, captivated me. 
But he made it perfectly clear, I wasn’t his type. 

IMPORTANT NOTE FROM THE AUTHOR: 
The Blogger Diaries Trilogy is the true story of how I met, fell for, lost, and got a 
second chance at love with my soul mate. The names of everyone EXCEPT me, Jason, my family, and my best friend have been changed to protect their identities. Full of youthful stupidity, leading to bad decisions and lots of angst, it is a real life story, where inevitably things are messy. 
No one can look back at their late teens and early twenties and not think of moments that make them ask, What the hell was I thinking? Every second of this trilogy is true, exactly as it happened. 
The first book, ‘Wished For You’, is a tale of finding ‘the one’ too early, and then having to let them go. 
PLEASE NOTE: This is a true trilogy, meaning the first two books END ON CLIFFHANGERS. But if you take the journey with me, in the end, I promise you a happily ever after you will never forget. 
I know I won’t. 

Description of Wish He Was You, Book 2

Kayla’s Chick Rant & Book Blog 
Blog Post 8/21/15

Heartbroken and devastated, I moved back home to North Carolina after the man I loved more than anything told me he didn’t want me anymore. 
After my disastrous dating history, I had finally found the one, my soul mate, and then he just threw me away like I meant nothing to him. So, what was I supposed to do now? 
I did what any woman who had her heart ripped to shreds would do. I rebounded. And I rebounded hard. 
My life spun and progressed at whirlwind speed as I tried desperately to fill the hole Jason had left inside me. 
I had myself fooled for a while there, until the newness of everything wore off, until the whirlwind slowed to a grinding halt and I was forced to stop and realize exactly what I’d done. I suppose I could’ve trained myself to be content with Aiden, but all I did was… 
Wish He Was You 

This is book 2 in the Blogger Diaries Trilogy. It CANNOT be read as a standalone. Please read book 1, Wished for You, before beginning this continuation of the story. 

Stalk the Author:



KD Robichaux wanted to be a romance author since the first time she picked up her mom’s Sandra Brown books at the ripe old age of twelve. She went to college to become a writer, but then married and had babies. Putting her dream job on hold to raise her family as a stay at home mom, who read entirely too much, she created a blog where she could keep her family and friends up-to-date on all the hottest reads. From there, by word of mouth, her blog took off and she began using her hard-earned degree as a Senior Editor for Hot Tree Editing. When her kids started school, and with the encouragement from her many author friends, she finally sat down and started working on her first series, The Blogger Diaries, her very own real life romance.



Monday, August 17, 2015

Cover Reveal of BUILT by Jay Crownover

We are absolutely thrilled to bring you the Cover Reveal and Prologue for BUILT by Jay Crownover! BUILT is the first novel in her upcoming Saints of Denver Series, a spinoff of her Marked Men Seriespublished by William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins. BUILT is releasing on January 5, 2016! This is a definite one click, friends!

 Check out the cover of BUILT!

  Studio portrait of young bearded man --- Image by © pinkypills/Corbis

Preorder BUILT Today!

Amazon US ** iBooks ** Barnes & Noble ** Kobo

  About BUILT: From the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Marked Men books comes an electrifying new spin-off series,Saints of Denver, featuring all the characters fans have been dying to read about. Sayer Cole and Zeb Fuller couldn’t be more different. She’s country club and fine-dining, he’s cell-block and sawdust. Sayer spends her days in litigation, while Zeb spends his working with his hands. She’s French silk, he’s all denim and flannel. Zeb’s wanted the stunning blonde since the moment he laid eyes on her. It doesn't matter how many smooth moves he makes, the reserved lawyer seems determinedly oblivious to his interest—either that or she doesn't return it. Sayer is certain the rough, hard, hot-as-hell Zeb could never want someone as closed off and restrained as she is, which is a shame because something tells her he might be the guy to finally melt her icy exterior. But just as things start to heat up, Zeb is blindsided by a life altering moment from his past. He needs Sayer’s professional help to right a wrong and to save more than himself. He can’t risk what’s at stake just because his attraction to Sayer feels all consuming. But as these opposites dig in for the fight of their lives, battling together to save a family, the steam created when fire and ice collide can no longer be ignored.  

And don’t miss this sneak peek of BUILT! Check out the prologue here!

 

Prologue

I met her at a bar. She had a beer bottle in her hand even though she looked like she should be sipping champagne out of an expensive flute, and that inexplicably turned me on. She was pretty and looked completely out of place in the no-name bar sitting across from one of my longtime friends who also happened to be her long-lost brother. He was the reason she was here. In that split second that I laid my eyes on her I wanted to be the reason she stayed. I knew it was rude and that the two of them needed some time together, some time to figure out what they were to each other now that she had blasted into his life unannounced. If I was a better friend I would have left them alone. As it was, I made my way over to the tiny table and sat down. I was covered in sawdust and had drywall mud caked in the hair on my head and on my face, but she didn’t flinch or bat an eyelash when I purposely broke up their party of two and placed myself as close to her as I could without actually touching her. My buddy Rowdy St. James lifted his eyebrows at me as I stared at her while he introduced us. Sayer Cole. Even her name was elegant and sophisticated sounding. She was an enigma, this pretty woman that seemed like she should be in any place but this bar with the two of us. She’d showed up out of the blue a couple of months ago claiming to be Rowdy’s half sister, claiming that they shared a father, claiming that all she wanted was to be in his life and have some kind of family of her own. She looked too delicate to be that brave. Came across as way too proper to have said “fuck it all” and picked up her life to move it someplace unknown without being sure of her welcome. She looked like silk, but if my guess was right about her, it was silk wrapped around steel. Luckily Rowdy was a good guy. After the shock of discovering he wasn’t alone in the world, and once he realized he had someone tied to him by blood forever and ever, he had warmed up to the idea of having a sister and appreciated that the sister was Sayer. I liked Rowdy a lot. He was a stand-up guy and a good friend, but I had a feeling I was going to like his newly found big sister even more. In my usual tactless way I asked him without looking directly at the knockout blonde, “So you have a sister? A hot, classy sister?” A sister that was also a lawyer, so beautiful and smart. I expected a giggle from her or an eye roll at the outlandish compliment, but what I got was a wide-eyed stare of disbelief as eyes bluer than anything I had ever seen on earth danced between me and her brother like she wasn’t sure what to do with herself or with my overt interest in her. I thought that I had gone too far, pushed the beautiful stranger too far out of her comfort zone. I was a big guy and knew I looked far wilder and rougher than I actually was. I figured it might be too much for a woman already obviously out of her element and depth to take. Instead, Sayer surprised me and I could see by the way he stiffened that she surprised Rowdy, too. While she wasn’t exactly overflowing with welcome and warmth, she did ask me about the current project I was working on after Rowdy explained I was a general contractor and had rebuilt the new tattoo shop he worked in. She seemed genuinely interested, and when I told her that my specialty was rehabbing old houses and giving them new life, her eyes practically glowed at me. I wanted to touch her to see if she felt as smooth and polished as she looked. I wanted to leave streaks of dirt on her perfect face to mark the fact that I had touched her, that she had let me touch her. It was a primal and visceral reaction that I couldn’t explain and I liked the way it felt. Liked the weight and heft of it in my blood even if I knew the feeling wasn’t likely to be returned. She told me all about a fantastic but crumbling Victorian she had purchased that was falling down around her. She asked me for a business card and I saw Rowdy stiffen across the table. I sighed and rubbed a hand over my already messy hair. I watched her eyes follow the light cloud of dust that escaped the strands. I was great at my job, loved what I did, but I couldn’t do anything with her or for her without laying everything on the line. Especially not with Rowdy giving me the death glare from just a few feet away. I dug the card out of my wallet, and when I handed it over our fingers touched. I saw her eyes widen and her lips part, just barely. She looked a little dazed when I grinned at her. “You take that card, but understand that the man giving it to you has a past.” She blinked at me and cleared her throat. “What kind of past?” It wasn’t something I liked to tell a beautiful woman when I first met her. It was something I liked to work up to, liked to prove it was behind me, but with this one it seemed like I wouldn’t get that chance. “I tell everyone that I do any kind of work for or that considers hiring me on for a project that I have a criminal history. I spent time locked up for a few years, and while I’m not proud of it I can’t deny it happened. I was a hotheaded kid and it got me in trouble, but I’m the best at what I do, so I hope that doesn’t discourage you from giving me a call.” Hopefully for more than some construction. Usually I got a concerned frown followed by a hundred questions about what had led me to serving time. I got none of that from the stunning blonde. She tilted her head to the side and considered me silently for a long moment before reaching down and slipping my card in her purse. If anything, I could have sworn she was wearing a look of sympathy when she told me softly, “I see it every day from the inside. Sometimes the system simply gets it wrong.” A slight grin turned her mouth up at the corners, and I wanted to lean over and kiss it. “People make mistakes. Hopefully they learn from them.” I don’t know that “wrong” was accurate in my case so much as misguided, but the complete lack of judgment or censure coming from her made me want to pull her into my arms and hold on to her even more. I had made a mistake, a huge one, one that I was forever going to have to carry around with me, but I had learned from it, was still learning from it. That kind of understanding from a total stranger was so rare, especially coming from someone in the legal field. I wasn’t accustomed to someone looking at me and seeing me, just me, not an ex-con loser after I explained where I had been. It was wildly refreshing and attractive. I couldn’t quite get a handle on what made the woman tick, but I would welcome any opportunity she gave me to figure it out. I found her outwardly flawless and pristine demeanor tempting to taint with my dirty hands and ways, and there was something about the way she watched me, the way she turned toward me like she was drawn to me, that made me think maybe I wasn’t alone in the inexplicable pull department. Rowdy left and she stayed. We had a couple more beers and talked some more about her house and what she wanted done with it. She already hired one contractor but felt like the guy was ripping her off. It happened a lot in the industry, so I wouldn’t be surprised if the guy was taking her for a ride. Spending time with her was easy. She was fun to talk to and really fun to look at. I really wanted to get my hands on her house and of course on her, and I felt like she was maybe, kind of, slightly leaning in the same direction when I made the mistake of asking her about her past. I asked about where she had been before she found out about Rowdy and decided to move to Denver so that she could get to know him. I was curious what kind of life she had where she could leave everything behind and not be missed. Really I wanted to know if she had a boyfriend or husband stashed somewhere, but the simple inquiry must have touched a nerve. The next thing I knew she had paid out the tab for both of us and disappeared into the night. She went from glowing and bright to frigid and untouchable in the span of a heartbeat. I figured I blew my shot by being too blunt, as always. I assumed she probably did have someone else in the picture and had been friendly and polite only because I was good friends with her brother. I thought I would never hear from her again and was baffled why the thought of that made my chest ache and my heart feel like it weighed two tons. Imagine my surprise when she called me and hired me to renovate her house a week later without a bid, without a contract, without even knowing if I was half as good as I claimed to be. Of course I accepted, but I knew once I was inside I would need to knock down and rearrange more than just the walls of the house, in order to get at something beautiful and lasting.   Jay CrownoverAbout Jay Crownover: Jay Crownover is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Marked Men and The Point series. Like her characters, she is a big fan of tattoos. She loves music and wishes she could be a rock star, but since she has no aptitude for singing or instrument playing, she'll settle for writing stories with interesting characters that make the reader feel something. She lives in Colorado with her three dogs.        

Website ** Blog ** Facebook ** Twitter

BUILT Goodreads ** Jay Crownover Goodreads

    InkSlinger PR Blogger Banner - New

Thursday, August 13, 2015

Cover Reveal for Beyond Her Words by Bink Cummings

Title: Beyond Her Words
Author: Bink Cummings
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: Fall 2015
Some people are born with a silver spoon in their mouths and lady luck tucked into their back pocket. Then there’s people like me, who live to survive. Survive loss. Survive loneliness. Survive the black tar that swallows you whole, stealing everything and anything that could resemble a piece of happiness. They try and fail, try again and fail even harder. Starting life’s never ending cycle of wash, rinse, and repeat. 
That’s me. Or it was. Ten years I wandered through life. Through ten towns. Through ten men. Then, I didn’t anymore. A hellacious storm came and ripped everything away, leaving me stripped bare for the most beautiful man. A man part of the Corrupt Chaos Motorcycle club, who not only saved my life but rescued my soul. Or so it may seem from the outside. On the inside, it’s not that simple. Life never is. 
It’s dirty. 
It’s ugly. 
And it’s painstakingly relentless. 
I’m Magdalene Murdock and this is my story. 
Warning: Contains shameless adult sexual content, an arseload of profanity, and whatever the hell else that makes it unsuitable for folks under the age of 18. 
- Standalone Novel
Author Bink Cummings was born and raised part of an MC family. Upon the incessant coercion from her sacred sisters, she has begun her newest journey in life--writing. When she's not shacked up in her home, writing at all hours of the night, Bink enjoys riding motorcycles, taking care of her extensive roughneck family, and cooking huge meals. Especially her infamous chocolate chip cookies.
 
HOSTED BY:

Thursday, August 6, 2015

Overtime by Toni Aleo Blog Tour, Review & Giveaway



Overtime by Toni Aleo
Series: Assassins Series #7
Genre: Contemporary Romance



Down and out with an injury keeping him away from the game, Assassins’ defenseman Jordie Thomas lives for the blades of his skates on the ice and the feeling of oblivion off it. With no choice but to heal, he’s forced away from the sport that runs through his veins. With everything at stake and darkness setting in, he quickly finds himself spiraling even further out of control. As his life begins to come crashing down around him and his contract with the Nashville Assassins on the line, he’s given an ultimatum. Ready or not, Jordie is forced to face his past, the fears that consume him, and the one woman he let walk away.

Kacey King had her professional dreams come true, yet her heart was battered and broken. With an Olympic gold medal around her neck, she’s ready to look forward to the future but without the one man she wanted in it. She’s missing the key pieces of her heart she left months ago with the only person who was capable of destroying it, causing her to falter in all her plans to move on.
>In the game of life, there are winners and losers, and neither Jordie nor Kacey want to be on the losing bench. If only Jordie could convince Kacey he’s a changed man and that he wants her right by his side as his MVP for the biggest and best parts of a life they build together. With emotions running high and the game on the line, can two proud people find happiness with each other, or will their hearts and souls be left in the cold? Will they see that sometimes having someone by your side who knows the good, bad, and broken is better than going it alone and losing everything through the back of the net? They are out of time on the game clock and fighting for the win of their lives.

But overtime was made for an Assassin like Jordie.
REVIEW: 
I imagine anyone watching me read this book probably thought I was a crazy lady. I was literally laughing one minute and then crying the next. This book literally shreds your heart but then starts to repair it, and then rips it apart again. It's a vicious cycle. I loved this book, everyone has a little crazy in them right?

You can feel the love that Jordie and Kacey have, the struggle that Jordie has with his alcoholism, you just have so many emotions going all over the place reading this book. It's crazy, I'm telling you! Everyone should have parents like Kacey and Karson, what a truly amazing couple.

Jazz hands!!! Whenever I see the words Jazz Hands, I'm going to think of this book. No matter how many books I read, I'll remember this one! Do guys really talk about pinterest? Too funny!!!

I absolutely loved this book! Love this series (yes, you get to see some of the other guys)! Not disappointed one little bit with this book!!! Go forth and buy this one!!!



___________________________________________________________

About the Author


Toni Aleo is the author of the Nasvhille Assassins series: Taking ShotsTrying to ScoreEmpty Net, Falling for the Backup, and Blue Lines.
When not rooting for her beloved Nashville Predators, she’s probably going to her husband’s and son’s hockey games and her daughter’s dance competitions, taking pictures, scrapbooking, or reading the latest romance novel.
She lives in the Nashville area with her husband, two children, and a bulldog. Read more about Toni here.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads 

___________________________________________________________

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway