Sunday, December 17, 2017

Missing From Me by Jayne Frost - Audio book sale


Today we have the sales blitz for Jayne Frost’s MISSING FROM ME audiobook! Check it out and be sure to grab your copy now!
 
Title: Missing From Me
Author: Jayne Frost
Genre: Contemporary Romance
About Missing From Me
Sean
As the drummer for the band Caged, I’m the poster boy for living the fucking dream. I’ve got it all. Success. Money. A new woman in my bed every night. Too bad it’s all a façade. The only thing I really want, I can’t have — Anna Dresden. When I decided to follow my dream, she was the price. But I never forgot her. Never moved on. And then she was there, backstage after one of our shows. That’s when I knew — Anna was mine, would always be mine. And if she gave me a half a chance, I’d convince her.
Anna
When Sean Hudson walked out of my life, he shattered me. Broke me in untold ways. Now it was my turn to run. The last thing I expected Sean to do was follow. Especially since I was wearing another man’s ring. Never mind it was just for show. My marriage was over — had been for a year. But that didn’t matter. Sean was my past. I couldn’t survive his brand of hurt ever again. Soul mates, he used to call us. Too bad there was no such thing.
Missing From Me
Audible Narrated by: Jacob Morgan and Elena Wolfe
 
Exclusive Excerpt:

Chapter One

4 YEARS AGO

Sean

The front door slammed, shaking the walls in our small apartment. I snuggled closer to Anna’s side and buried my face in her hair.

Logan’s agitated voice cut through the fog of near sleep.

“Dude, wake up!”

Whatever mess my best friend had gotten himself into, he’d have to solve it on his own. This was one of Anna’s rare mornings off, and since we’d had the apartment to ourselves, we’d stayed up late, listening to the rain and having lazy sex until we’d passed out.

Smiling at the thought of a repeat, I grumbled in Logan’s general direction, “Go away. I don’t have any condoms. Carry your ass to the store like a normal person and leave us alone.”

His footsteps echoed in the tiny room, and then he was beside me, his long fingers digging into my shoulder as he gave me a hard shake. “I’m serious. Get up.” 

Not happening.

A frustrated groan escaped my lips when Anna twisted in my arms. She propped herself up on one elbow, wiping the sleep from her eyes. “What do you need, Lo?”

A swift kick in the ass.

Rolling onto my back, I smothered my face with the pillow, hoping he’d get the hint. Of course, he didn’t. 

Cursing under his breath, Logan rooted around under the comforter. 

“Hey!” I snarled, tossing the pillow at him. “Whatever you’re looking for, I don’t have it.” 

Running an agitated hand through his blond hair, Logan glared at me. 

“Where’s your remote?” Anxiety laced his tone when I didn’t answer right away. “For the TV, douchebag—where’s the remote?” 

Anna fumbled around on the nightstand and then handed him the clunky device. “What’s wrong with the TV in your room?”

Logan walked to the end of the bed and took a seat.

Anna sat up, scowling. “Make it quick.” She slumped against the headboard, glaring at the back of Logan’s head. “Seriously, Lo, hurry up. I have to pee.” 

Logan ignored her, all his attention focused on the screen as he flipped through the channels. His shoulders sagged when he reached CNN. 

Cable News? Now he had my attention. The only things Logan ever watched were MTV, VH1, or the Cartoon Network. 

I popped up to see what was so important, but something told me I didn’t want to know. “What’s going on?”

“Quiet,” Logan whispered.

Buttoning my lip, I reluctantly focused on the screen where a stone-faced commentator stood in a field, fat droplets of rain pelting her microphone. 

“. . . live footage from the scene of the tragic accident outside of Fredericksburg, Texas this morning where two members of the super-group Damaged lost their lives in a fiery crash. At this point, we’re unable to confirm the identities of the deceased. Damaged, arguably the hottest band in the country, just completed a series of shows in the Southwest and . . .”

The camera panned out for a wide-angle shot. Wisps of smoke rose from the wreckage, dissolving into the gray morning sky. 

A gasp from Anna. “Oh my God.” 

She crumbled against me, her small hand curving around my waist as she buried her face in my chest. Unable to make sense of what I was seeing, I stroked her hair with numb fingers. 

After a few moments of stunned silence, Logan jumped to his feet. “What the fuck is she smiling about?”

Confused, I blinked at him. “Who?” 

“The fucking reporter.” He pointed at the TV with a shaky hand. “What the hell is she grinning for?”

I shifted my gaze back to the screen, and sure as shit, the reporter was smiling. Just a slight upturn of her glossy lips. 

I tightened my grip on my girl. “It’s her job, man. She doesn’t . . .” Emotion clogged my throat, and I struggled for breath. For words. “She doesn’t know them.”

But then, neither did we. Not really. Damaged hailed from Austin, our hometown. And over the last five years, as their star ascended, our paths had crossed on occasion.

Our band, Caged, was one of the many groups on Sixth Street that loosely followed the Damaged blueprint. Since high school, we’d been playing the same bars where Damaged got their start, hoping a little of their magic would rub off.

The news report abruptly cut to KVUE, the local ABC affiliate. Terri Gruca, the nighttime anchor, sat stoically behind the half-lit desk, her co-anchor nowhere in sight. 

“Thank you, Sandy.” Terri blinked into the camera. “We’ve just got word at the studio that Rhenn Grayson, lead singer for the Grammy winning band Damaged, and Paige Dawson, lead guitarist, were pronounced dead at the scene of the accident on Highway 290 this morning.” She looked down at the copy wobbling in her shaking hand. “Rhenn’s wife, singer Tori Grayson, and drummer, Miles Cooper, were airlifted to Brackenridge Hospital via Care Flight. According to band manager, Taryn Ayers, Mrs. Grayson and Mr. Cooper are both in critical condition. The bus driver was also pronounced dead at the crash site.” Still photos of Rhenn and Paige appeared on a split screen in the background behind Terri’s head. “Our prayers go out to the families. After a brief commercial break, we’ll cut to the CNN studio for further updates on this tragedy and a look back at the lives of these two gifted musicians.”

My head pounded as a commercial for toaster strudel flickered across the screen. Smiling faces and cheery voices, touting the virtue of strawberry jam tucked inside a fluffy pastry shell. Somewhere, people were probably eating that shit. 

But not Rhenn or Paige. 

“They were twenty-four years old,” Logan murmured.

As he turned to face me, questions clouded his arctic blue eyes. The same questions I’d seen every day since the first time we met. About death, and why it visited some while leaving others alone. Death was what brought Logan and me together, after all. Our shared bond. Two kids whose mothers would never sit at the long table in Mrs. Varner’s classroom handing out cookies. Because our mothers had “passed.” 

That’s the polite term people used when someone died. The same folks made sure to tell you they were “sorry for your loss.” 

Which I always found funny, since my mother wasn’t lost. She was dead. 

Rhenn’s voice boomed from the speaker on the worn-out TV. Smiling his most iconic smile, he stood back to back with Paige as he crooned the band’s latest hit.

I leaned forward to drink it all in. Because that’s all that was left now, bits of light and shadow caught on tape.

Slithering from my loose hold, Anna stumbled to her feet. “I’ve got to pee.” 

Before she got away, I swung my legs over the side of the bed and then slipped my arms around her waist to pull her between my knees.

Resting my forehead against her chest, I breathed deeply, her peach scent soothing me like a balm. “I love you, Anna-baby.” 

She sifted her fingers through my hair until I stopped shaking, and then kissed the top of my head. “Love you too.” 

Reluctantly, I let her go, and she retreated into the tiny bathroom. Through the paper-thin walls, I heard her crying softly. 

When she returned, her face splotchy and her eyes glistening with leftover tears, I gave her a soft smile and lifted the covers so she could crawl in beside me. 

An hour later and we still hadn’t moved, like if we stayed here, it wouldn’t be real.

But it was. 

When they showed the Care Flight helicopter on the roof of Brackenridge Hospital for the second time, I snapped. “Change that, will you?” 

Logan flipped the channel to MTV while I reached for the pad of paper I kept beside the bed to jot down lyrics.

Like everyone else, the music channel was covering the Damaged story. But instead of reporting what everyone already knew, they were running a special broadcast about the three lesser-known bands that had followed Damaged up the ladder. 

A solemn voice spoke over a montage of snippets flickering on the screen. 

“While it stands to reason that Leveraged, Revenge Theory, or Drafthouse will fill the gaping hole left by today’s tragic event, a few lesser-known groups from Austin have amassed quite a following.”

Jolted by the familiar beat, my gaze snapped to the television where footage of Caged performing at the Parish flashed on the set. 

“One such group, Caged, is currently playing the same venue where Damaged got their start some five years ago.”

The camera panned to the front of my drum kit where the band’s logo, a lion inside a gilded cage, shimmered under the lights.

“Like many of the smaller Sixth Street bands, Caged is still fighting for notoriety outside this small, but illustrious, stretch of road.” 

“Oh my God,” Anna whispered, squeezing my hand. “That’s you.”

Guilt flooded my insides, sweeping away the momentary jubilation.

They’re dead, I reminded myself, turning my attention back to my lyrics. 

Voices dying on the breeze, eyes now see what no one sees. 

Will you be among the masses, forever frozen as time passes?

As I pondered the morbid compilation, the incessant ringing roused me from my next thought. 

“Answer that call, dude,” I grumbled to Logan’s back. 

He glanced down at his hand as if he just realized he was holding the phone. Swiping a finger over the screen, he took a deep breath before lifting the device to his ear.

“Hey, Chase.” Logan pushed to his feet and began to pace in a tight circle, glancing at the television every few seconds. “Of course I heard.” Stopping in his tracks, he listened intently. “Tonight?” He glanced at me, brows drawn together over troubled blue eyes. “I don’t know. Let me talk to Sean first.” 

Tossing the phone on the bed, Logan dropped his head back and stared at the ceiling. “That was Chase. He wants us to do a set tonight.”

My stomach twisted as the shock rolled through me. “Why tonight?” 

Logan’s eyes met mine, conflicted. “There’s going to be some kind of candlelight vigil.” He cleared his throat. “They’re expecting music, so someone’s got to take the stage.”

Might as well be us. 

 
About the Author:
 I’m an author who hails from Texas (by way of California), currently living in Sin City.
A romantic by nature, I believe in fairytales and happily ever afters. And music. Because the best stories always have a soundtrack.

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Double Cover Reveal from Laura Kaye - On His Knees and Switching for Her

   

Decadent… Sensual… Forbidden…

Meet the Masters of Blasphemy…

   

A note from Laura Kaye…

I’m excited to share the amazing cover art for the last two books in my erotic romance Blasphemy series. These are both standalone reads, and they’re going to be scorching hot and so full of emotion! Be sure to add them to your Goodreads and preorder them today! Now, check this out:  

ABOUT ON HIS KNEES (Releasing February 13, 2018):

Getting on his knees makes him question everything…and want even more…

Another failed relationship has lawyer Jamie Fielding confronting the truth—he’ll never be satisfied with any woman until he admits what he needs…to submit and to be used—hard. When a friend invites him to the exclusive Blasphemy club, Jamie is stunned to find everything he ever wanted—in the fierce, ruthless hands of a man.

Psychiatrist Alex McGarry will play with anyone who craves his rough brand of domination, but what he really wants is to settle down. Which makes the submissive male he meets at his club a bad idea—the man might be hot as hell but he’s also new to everything Alex has to offer. Except that doesn’t keep them from coming together again and again, sating every one of their darkest desires.

Master Alex sets Jamie’s whole world on fire and makes him question everything—and that’s good. Because Alex won’t tolerate hiding what they have for long and he wants much more than just having Jamie on his knees...

   

PREORDER ON HIS KNEES:

Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo | Add to Goodreads

   

ABOUT SWITCHING FOR HER (Coming April 24, 2018):

She’s the only one who’s ever driven him to his knees…

Blasphemy founder and hedge fund manager Hale O’Keeffe is spiraling. Nothing in his life makes sense anymore—and nothing gives him pleasure, either. Not his work, not his club, and not domination. Feeling like a fraud, he turns to an old friend for help—and receives an offer he’s surprisingly tempted to take.

Real estate investor Alina Lane likes to switch things up—houses, investments, and partners, too. She enjoys commanding and being commanded. But not everyone likes to switch, so she’s stunned when sexy, brooding, crush-from-afar Hale attends one of her private parties and reveals he needs something more, something different. Something she’s always fantasized about but never thought he’d accept.

Soon, one scorching night turns into many, and Hale realizes he’s found everything he’s been searching for. But Alina won’t be anyone’s dirty little secret, forcing Hale to decide if he’s brave enough to admit to the other Masters of Blasphemy that he craves serving her as much as dominating her.

   

PREORDER SWITCHING FOR HER:

Amazon (link coming in January) | B&N | iBooks | Kobo | Add to Goodreads

     

And don’t miss the complete Blasphemy series! Hard to Serve #.5

Bound to Submit #1 – FREE EVERYWHERE!

Mastering Her Senses #2

Eyes on You #3

Theirs to Take #4

On His Knees #5 (2/13/18)

Switching for Her #6 (4/24/18)

    About Laura Kaye: Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over thirty books in contemporary and erotic romance and romantic suspense, including the Blasphemy, Hard Ink, and Raven Riders series. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. Laura also writes historical fiction as the NYT bestselling author, Laura Kamoie. She lives in Maryland with her husband and two daughters, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.        

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter Sign Up

   

The Alpha's Forbidden Mate by DJ Bryce


Today we are celebrating the release of THE ALPHA'S FORBIDDEN MATE by DJ Bryce. The Alpha's Forbidden Mate is the third book in the new paranormal series, Brothers of the Heart. It is available to read on KindleUnlimited or you can buy it for .99¢. Check out the links for the other titles in this series below.

 

 

The Alpha's Forbidden Mate (Brothers of the Heart, #3) by DJ Bryce

A Paranormal Romance 

Read it for FREE on Kindle Unlimited

or buy it for .99 cents!

Synopsis:

Mateo was raised to be Alpha of his pack. Taught how to lead, learned about mates, and when he was old enough, given the freedom to make changes he saw fit. The one thing he never imagined, was that his mate would be a man.
Brick has known that Mateo was the one for him since he’d watched Mateo start dating his sister in high school. Younger than the Alpha, Brick always assumed Mateo would realize they were mates and come out to the pack, he left for college to give him time, but nothing has changed. Mateo is still living life with blinders on, but when Brick is involved in a horrible accident, will Mateo finally realize his true feelings?
The Alpha’s Forbidden Mate is the third in an all new series about men who may not be brothers by blood, but are brothers of the heart. And the realization that, regardless of how the Matthews siblings have been raised, sometimes you have to follow your heart, even if it's leading you down the hardest path.
This is a M/M novella.
 

GET THE OTHER TITLES IN THE SERIES

Read it for FREE on Kindle Unlimited

or buy it for .99 cents!

   

Read it for FREE on Kindle Unlimited

or buy it for .99 cents!

   

--------------------

AUTHOR INFORMATION:

 
Author DJ Bryce loves her men tall, dark, and Alpha. She can often be found relaxing with a cup of coffee, a handful of RedVines, and a dirty book, with her three dogs snoozing happily at her feet. She's a lover of The Walking Dead, Romantic Comedies, and writing sexy shifters. For information on her new releases, promotions, and her favorite PNR reads, sign up for her newsletter: http://eepurl.com/clmyu5
AUTHOR LINKS:
InkSlinger-Blogger banner-New

What the Hail by Lani Lynn Vale - Release and Review

Today we have the Release Blitz for WHAT THE HAIL by Lani Lynn Vale! Grab your copy today!

 
Title: WHAT THE HAIL Series: Hail Raisers Author: Lani Lynn Vale Genre: Romantic Suspense Release Day: December 14th
 

About WHAT THE HAIL

He’s wanted her since he repossessed her car and made her cry. Baylor Hail knew two things. One, he hated crying females. Two, it was even worse when he was the one to make that female cry. He never meant to do anything but his job, but when one thing leads to another, suddenly all he can think about is the broken woman whose car he towed. She’s wanted him since he patted her back and told her it was okay to cry even though she knew he was lying. Nothing ever goes right for Lark. Not when she got married. Not when she tried to leave her abusive husband, and not when she arrived in a new town with a fresh, clean slate. That clean slate came courtesy of a secret organization that specializes in helping abused women find a way out.   They set her up with a whole new life. It just turns out that it happened to be right smack dab in the middle of another woman’s old one. That woman also happens to be down on her luck, something that Lark learns the hard way when on her first day there, her car is towed by a handsome stranger. It’s been two years since she’s felt any kind of sexual attraction toward a man, and she reacts badly.  We’re talking full-on, hysterical breakdown as he loads her car onto his tow truck while looking at her like she’s lost it. Maybe being crazy isn’t all that bad. The next thing she knows, she’s spending time with the sexy stranger and life couldn’t be better—even though she still doesn’t have a car. She thinks she’s in the clear, that she’s got it all figured out… well, that is until her ex-husband finds her again. Now the ball is in her sexy stranger’s court as he decides whether or not her kind of crazy is worth getting killed over. Turns out, for Baylor Hail, maybe it is.

Buy Now

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU

iBooks | Nook | Kobo

 

Add to Goodreads

Excerpt

As I exited their house a couple minutes later, three pieces of bacon in one hand, and a disposable cup of coffee in the other, I came to a sudden halt when I saw the woman outside getting ready to mow her lawn. She wasn’t in jeans today. No, she was in fucking Spandex. Spandex. Spandex that was pink, stretchy, and clung to her unlike anything I’d ever seen before. The closest thing I could compare it to was fucking saran wrap. “So, what are today’s panties?”  I asked, my filter all but gone. This woman had the power to unman me. She grinned and said, “I’d have to take another testicle shot at you with my button for you to find out.” I was pretty sure it’d be worth it. “Come on,” I said. “My ball is still throbbing if that counts.” It was, too. Each step I took caused a sharp pain to shoot up into my belly. I’d never felt something so debilitating in my life, and I’d been hit by a goddamn car. She immediately reddened at my words. “If you have to know,” she blushed seven shades of red, “they say ‘Sour Puss’ on them. Happy?” My grin was slow as it took over my face. “Sure am.” She rolled her eyes and looked away. “Do you live on this street?” I shook my head and pointed to the house that was three down from hers. “That’s my brother’s place.” Understanding dawned. “The tow truck.” She snapped her fingers as if she was let in on a secret. “I’ve always wondered if he was the owner, or if he was just special enough to take his truck home,” she commented. I shrugged. “All of the employees take them home, honestly. The only way they don’t is if they’re still in the probationary period, but everyone that’s working for us right now is off probation.” “Why?” “Why what?” I countered. “Why do they take them home?” I shrugged again. “It’s easier to have them with us, that way when we get a call after hours, we don’t have to go to the shop before we run it.” “Ahhh,” she murmured. “That makes sense, I guess. Why would someone be on probation?” “If they’re new hires or if they’ve done something stupid like lose a car on the interstate.” She snorted. “That doesn’t actually happen, does it?” I grinned. “More than you’d think.” She leaned her hip against the lawn mower almost out of instinct as she started to laugh. However, the lawn mower started to roll, and she began to fall. Doing my manly duty, and my manly duty only, I lurched forward, ignoring the twinge in my balls, and caught her before her ass could kiss the ground. She gasped when I pulled her in line with my body, and her hands went to my chest. “That was close,” she gasped. “You’re fast.” I let her go and stepped away, and my knee nearly gave out. “Goddamn,” I groaned as I doubled over. She bent down with me, but my eyes were squeezed shut as I tried to breathe through the pain in my ball—which had trumped the pain in my knee. I really thought that I might die.

REVIEW: Hello Baylor! I sure do love these Hail Brothers!!! Every book of this author's I am laughing, smiling and usually crying at some point and this one is no different.

Lark is doing the best she can with what she's been given. She works hard for everything that she has, she just wants to be able to stop looking over her shoulder. Her world changes when Baylor comes to tow her car.

You can feel the uneasiness Baylor has when confronted with a crying woman. They both have secrets, some are just more than others.

Love these two together!! Love seeing the characters from previous books. Just one big family!!!

Giveaway

About Lani Lynn Vale

  Lani Lynn Vale is a USA Today Bestselling Author of over thirty titles.  She is married with three children, two dogs, two cats, a donkey, and a couple (a couple also meaning over twenty) chickens. When she’s not writing, you can find her curled up in her favorite chair reading. Lani is married with three children, and lives in the Great State of Texas.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

The Wonder of You by Harper Kincaid - cover reveal

Today we are sharing the cover of THE WONDER OF YOU by Harper Kincaid. This is a modern-day, romantic re-telling of Alice in Wonderland. Check out the teasers and blurb below. Follow Harper's newsletter for exclusive excerpts and giveaways.

 

Pre-order Now on Amazon for a special price of $1.99

Price goes up after release! 

The Wonder of You by Harper Kincaid

Modern Alice in Wonderland Re-telling

Releasing February 13, 2018 Add the book to Goodreads
 

Synopsis:

What if Alice didn’t fall down the rabbit hole, but instead, traveled through Lincoln Tunnel into another kind of Wonderland: New York City. The best day of twenty-five year old Alice Leighton’s life was the day she got to put her nothing special, lil Southern town in her rear-view mirror. Good-bye to phony ‘bless your hearts’ and ‘I’ll pray for you’ crap, all while talking trash behind her back. She’s New York City’s latest addition and she’s going to work her ass off proving she earned her spot in the country’s top grad program. Never again will she let some jerk derail her future and break her heart. Oh, and no more players. She’s D.O.N.E with the ‘cool guys’. Getting caught up in Dare Grangeworth, the art world’s resident bad boy, was not part of her Alice 2.0 plan, even if he is just her type, with his beard, tats sleeves and intense green eyes. When he’s not dodging the press or his cultish fan base, Dare’s making art that makes a statement. Women seem to lose their heads around him – all the more reason why he finds Alice’s candor refreshing. He’s used to women giving in – not giving attitude. He has to get to know this girl, even if it means allowing himself to be the subject of her research. Before too long, he becomes more than a simple outlier she can explain away. And for him everything starts to feel larger than life and upside down, like a heady rush, all while desperately trying not to lose his heart. Become lost and found in this re-imagined story of Alice and her cast of characters, in a world where Wonderland meets Sex-and-the-City.

Pre-order Now on Amazon for a special price of $1.99

Price goes up after release! 

--------------

AUTHOR INFORMATION:

  Born in California and raised in South Florida, Harper Kincaid has moved around like a gypsy with a bounty on her head ever since. For years, she was a jill of all trades and a master of none, but is now tickled hot pink to pen stories that break and mend people's hearts for a living. Kincaid believes seduction occurs from the neck up, which is why her characters are smart, sexy, and slightly quirky - and definitely worthy to be your next hard-core book crush.
When not writing, she adores listening to indie, lo-fi, complaint rock played on vinyl,  the theater, well-informed optimism, happy endings (both kinds), and making those close to her laugh 'til they snort. She is a self-admitted change junkie, loving new experiences and places, but has now happily settled in the cutest lil' town, Vienna, Virginia.
AUTHOR LINKS:
Sign up for Harper's Newsletter
InkSlinger-Blogger banner-New

Nobody Does It Better - Lexi Blake - Cover Reveal

     

A spy who specializes in seduction

Kayla Summers was an elite CIA double agent, working inside China’s deadly MSS. Now, she works for McKay-Taggart London, but the Agency isn’t quite done with her. Spy master Ezra Fain needs her help on a mission that would send her into Hollywood’s glamorous and dangerous party scene. Intrigued by the mission and the movie star hunk she will be shadowing, she eagerly agrees. When she finds herself in his bed, she realizes she’s not only risking her life, but her heart.

A leading man who doesn’t do romance

Joshua Hunt is a legend of the silver screen. As Hollywood’s highest paid actor, he’s the man everyone wants to be, or be with, but something is missing. After being betrayed more than once, the only romance Josh believes in anymore is on the pages of his scripts. He keeps his relationships transactional, and that’s how he likes it, until he meets his new bodyguard. She was supposed to keep him safe, and satisfied when necessary, but now he’s realizing he may never be able to get enough of her.

An ending neither could have expected

Protecting Joshua started off as a mission, until it suddenly felt like her calling. When the true reason the CIA wanted her for this assignment is revealed, Kayla will have to choose between serving her country or saving the love of her life.

ADD TO GOODREADS  

PRE ORDER NOW

Amazon  | iTunes  | GooglePlay  | Barnes & Noble

Kobo, and Smashwords coming soon!

        “Kayla?” Her eyes came up, a flash of recognition there. “Yes?” “Are you going to sign the contract or do you have more questions?” She picked up the pen sitting on top of the contracts that would bind the two of them together for the next six months. They would reevaluate the relationship at that point in time, but for the next six months, she was his. His bodyguard. His submissive. Bought and properly paid for. He would take care of her and she would give him what he needed. She signed with a flourish and sat back, a gleam of curiosity in her eyes. He was curious, too, and there was zero reason to not satisfy their curiosity. Hard and soft limits had been gone over. They would find their communication style as they went along. But first she should understand that he was in control. “Come sit on my lap.” She didn’t hesitate. She stood and turned, shifting so she could maneuver her way onto his lap. Her weight came down on him and he wrapped an arm around her waist. Damn but she made him feel big. He’d seen her take out a man twice her size, but sitting here in his lap she felt small and vulnerable, and fuck him but that did it for him. He slid a hand along her knee, letting himself indulge in the silky smooth feel of her skin against his palm. “Did you do as I asked?” He was well aware his voice had gone husky, deeper than normal. “Yes, Joshua.” She squirmed the tiniest bit, as though trying to find a comfortable position. It might be difficult for her because she was sitting right on his cock, and it was harder and thicker than he could ever remember it being. “How can I trust you?” This was all part of the game he loved so much. Here he could let go and play out the darker of his impulses—to control, to take, to possess. See. Want. Have. “You’ll have to check,” she replied. “Though shouldn’t we go inside?” He reached out and picked up his cell with his free hand, pushing one number and connecting to the security room. He put them on speaker. She needed to understand what she was up against in order for the game to be fair. “Landon?” “This is Burke,” the deep voice replied. “Shane’s on patrol. What can I do for you?” “Burke, I would like to fuck my submissive on the third-floor balcony. Is anyone watching us? Can you see any cameras pointed our way?” A low, masculine chuckle came across the line. “No, Mr. Hunt. And given the angle relative to the beach, you should enjoy your evening without worry. The only peepers I would worry about would be your next door neighbor, and Jared is out for the night.” “I wouldn’t care if he wasn’t. Keep up the good work.” He hung up and his hand tightened. “I would prefer when we’re playing that you don’t question me like that. I know where I want to fuck you. I know when I want to fuck you, and I’m in charge. If I want you in the middle of a crowded freeway, your only response is a yes or a no. Not to question me.” She seemed to relax back against him, as though she was giving up the struggle and choosing to submit. “Yes, Joshua. Yes, I understand, and yes to the sex. Please.” He liked the breathy little please and loved how she squirmed. Still, he wasn’t absolutely sure she’d obeyed him, and he was a man who required proof. He slid his hand up her thigh. “Spread your legs for me.”              
NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Lexi Blake lives in North Texas with her husband, three kids, and the laziest rescue dog in the world. She began writing at a young age, concentrating on plays and journalism. It wasn’t until she started writing romance and urban fantasy that she found the stories of her heart. She likes to find humor in the strangest places and believes in happy endings no matter how odd the couple, threesome, or foursome may seem.

FACEBOOK / TWITTER / WEBSITE / AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Miss Mechanic by Emma Hart - Release

   

Two mechanics. One rivalry. She’ll prove she’s as good as she says she is. He’ll prove her place isn’t under the hood. It’s over it.   “Don’t let the bastards get you down.” For twenty-six years, I lived by my daddy’s motto. Which is why “Mechanic Wanted” is all it takes for me to apply for the job at the garage we once owned. And I meet the biggest bastard of them all. Dexter Ryne. Hotter than Hell in July and a firm believer that my place is on reception, taking phone calls and looking pretty. Not getting dirty under the hood of a car. Determined to prove each other wrong, we make a deal. I have three weeks to prove my worth as a mechanic. If I don’t, I’m on telephone duty. If I do, he’ll accept defeat and make my job permanent. Now, all I have to do is fight my attraction to the cocky little… beep. Problem is, an engine isn’t the only thing he knows how to make purr…  

Amazon US  |  Amazon UK  | Amazon AU  |  Amazon CA  |  Nook  | iBooks  | Kobo

          “Can I help you?” I asked. He blinked and met my eyes. “What the hell are you doing over there?” I pushed to stand up straight. “Right now?” He capped his water bottle. “Well, honestly… I’m just thinking you’d look better over the hood of that car than under it.” I unhooked the hood and slammed it down, spinning on the balls of my feet. Our eyes met properly. I didn’t like what I saw in his—desire, attraction, need. Which was obviously why a shiver ran down my spine. I cocked a hip, putting my hand on it. “The only time you will ever get me over a hood of a car is if a wiper blade needs changing. So, unless you’re a wiper blade...” Dex pulled his phone from his pocket and started tapping the screen. I blinked. “What are you doing?” He peered up at me through his unfairly thick eyelashes. “Seeing if I can get a wiper blade costume for Halloween.” “I don’t even know how to respond to that.” “You can buy wiper blade glasses.” “What?” He raised his eyebrows. “And a lady here on eBay will hand-make any costume. There’s my Halloween sorted.” I stared at him. “You’re not getting me over anything, Dex. Definitely not a car hood. No matter what you think.” He clutched his chest dramatically. “You wound me.” “Unfortunately not fatally,” I muttered. “You also underestimate me.” “There’s a lot of that going around in this garage.” I put the bottle of coolant away. “Touché.” “Thank you.” “Can I ask you something?” I sighed and turned to face him again. “What?” Earnestly, he asked, “Can you stop wearing those tiny shorts? Or yoga pants that make me want to touch your ass every five minutes?” I looked down at the ripped shorts of my dungarees. “Can you keep your thoughts to yourself? Control yourself, maybe? Not look at me and see someone worth screwing?”         emma By day, New York Times and USA Today bestselling New Adult author Emma Hart dons a cape and calls herself Super Mum to two beautiful little monsters. By night, she drops the cape, pours a glass of whatever she fancies—usually wine—and writes books. Emma is working on Top Secret projects she will share with her followers and fans at every available opportunity. Naturally, all Top Secret projects involve a dashingly hot guy who likes to forget to wear a shirt, a sprinkling (or several) of hold-onto-your-panties hot scenes, and a whole lotta love. She likes to be busy—unless busy involves doing the dishes, but that seems to be when all the ideas come to life.

SIGN UP FOR ALL NEW RELEASE INFO!